A new online hold calculator

September 23, 2007 at 6:24 am (World Of Warcraft)

Filed under: , ,

There isn’t much to say about this, other than to be very grateful it exists. I never saw the original web-based write up calculator, but I’m told there were sporadic problems with US realms. Grumbles writes and says that he was waiting for the EU calculator to come back online and to support US realms again, when he decided to just write his own. I wish I had that kind of talent.

Visiting wowreputationcalculator.com prompts you to enter your name, server, and whether it’s a US or EU server. I presume it then reads your picture information from the Armory and then processes it in a plain but functional way that shows you how many turn-ins and/or quests you need to reach the next level with most of the key Wow burning crusade factions. Let me tell you, I’m bookmarking this puppy right now, even if I’m a little disappointed to suddenly realize how long it’s going to take me to get exalted with the Kurenai.

This is a very handy tool for narrative grinding. I’ve seen some add-ons in the past that will consideration quest items for you, but this is a really excellent resource. Thanks to Grumbles for making it happen for the US players!

Read | Permalink | Email this | Linking Blogs | Comments

Leave a Reply

